Maria bei art aspects

Maria, a student of sculpture at the Giebichenstein in Halle and one of our successful participants in the VON ERLENBACH KUNSTSCHULE. came to visit, to inquire on the Lanzarote symposium in 2014.

Maria

She showed great interest to participate in it and will also inform their fellow students on the exchange site.

König Roland bei art aspects

Roland Walter, having been main actor in our MA-MA Project of our learning parnership with 5 different european nations, showed up with his performance projects.

„Architecture of absence“  Performance in Dock 11 in Berlin with
Isak Immanuel, Yuko Kaseki, Roland Walter, Macoto Inagawa, Hikaru Inagawa

We are lucky to announce that Roland, known as King Roland, will be a member at the art aspects art society, planning some seminars and workshop with Aktion Mensch. We hope he will succeed in this way with a  support from our side.

UTOPIA 2014

Utopia_schrift

With the UTOPIA SYMPOSIUM 2014 we will continue the  UTOPIA Symposiums on Arts, that we started in 2013 as an international exchange for artists, art educators and all people interested in the Arts, taking place on the Canarian Island Lanzarote.

Therefor we invite all artists from all over the world, students, professors, lecturers, dancers, performer, musicians,………… to take part in that active and creative process.

The goal is to examine if behaviors shaped on the basis of artistic processes are applicable to reality.

Please find all information and the application form under our PDF (528 KB)

———————————————————————————————————————-

2013 the first symposium took place wit the help of 14 persons  out of five nations and of four different academies from Germany and Swizzerland. It was a really great success for all participants. Please visit herefor our project archive.

Besuch aus Hamburg

If you haven`t seen your friends for a longer term, it is a pleasure to come together again. So we were lucky to meet John again, one of our foundation member of art aspect, who is living and studying in Hamburg. He passed by, showing us his first catalogue with amazing art works.
Johannes_19.5.13_01

It was always a pleasure to talk with John. This meeting, he surprised us with its first catalog and his new friend Jimmy.

My Fest statt Mai Demo

artaspects_87

Berlin really changed a lot. Having seen burning cars all over Oranienstraße some years ago, accompanied by demonstrants throwing stones, demonstrating against right power, struggling for equality and fighting against the police all around you now can find a big street festival with a variation of different styles of music, from Techno to  Old School Rock and indian vibes.

artaspects_83
The Maidemonstrations have turned into the My Fest. Everything, ok?! No problems?! No reasons for demonstrations?!

Brave new Berlin

artaspects_91

artaspects_88

SPUREN DEINER KULTUR_NO1

artaspects_Spuren deiner Kultur_57

Jose Farray is not only a great photographer but also a good cartographer. With three other colleagues, he crosses regularly and systematically the “mal país” in the north of the island, photographing and cartographing old tracks, finding objects and assignim them to the map via GPS.

We were fortunate that he took us on the trail.

 

artaspects_Spuren deiner Kultur_67

artaspects_Spuren deiner Kultur_63

artaspects_Spuren deiner Kultur_66

Gute Freunde für UTOPIA

Paul, who is studying at the UdK since short time, die apply for our symposium UTOPIA Lanzarote yesterday. So, the two good friends Hans and Paul will meet on the Island again.

We are lucky about that decision and we will be lucky when there are some more people from the UdK and other academies joining us.

Die Welt von Steiner

Making a journey to art collectors and academies we made a stop over in Gondelsheim, where you will find a castle nearby the railway station.

Michael Steiner, galerist and art curator, welcome us very politely. Having made the first symposium togetheron Lanzarote with 12 artists out of  4 nations twenty years ago, we were talking about these times and about the aspects of having a symposium this year after such a long time again.

The walls showed a large variety of paintings of the  Dresdener painter Steffen Wriecz, who is living in Sockholm since two years. He will hopefully accompany us to our symposium this year.

Die Krise der Portraitfotografie

This week we visited a very unusual exhibition at the Aufbauhaus at Moritzplatz in Berlin

After having worked on the photographies for a long time, the fashion designer Wolfgang Joop did not give his ok to present them on an exhibition, just a day before. So, Jens Neumann and Edgar Rodtmann, both famous photographers in Berlin and well known by their serie “Beauties”, could only show the backgrounds of the photos they have made from the designer.

The exhibition has been a great success either way due to the humor of the photographers.

Néstor unterstützt “Realidades”

The Berlin based architect Néstor Pérez B. supports our videowork “Realidades 2012-1013” due to his participation

Néstor with art aspects member Hans Jürgen Meier

Néstor works as a free lance architect in Berlin and on the island Lanzarote since he left the studio of artist Olafur Eliasson where he worked during the last six years. Now, working alone and together with other artists in Berlin, he is going to realize his own projects. One of those will be a project for sustainability on Lanzarote, where he will work together with his sister, near Arrecife.

We are really lucky beeing supported by this fantastic person for the  Realidades project

UTOPIA_Symposium_2013 out now

Today we will start with our application for the upcoming UTOPIA SYMPOSIUM on LANZAROTE in March/ April 2013.  All informations are online now and we hope to get many interested people to work with us together on a exciting topic on a very special and even more exotic place. You will dind all info on the web: www.art-aspects.de

The symposium is directed at all art enthusiast, at international artists as well as at students, professors and people working in futher education programs.

Der Zeitpunkt für das Symposium ist so gelegt, dass interessierte Studenten nichts von ihrem Studium verpassen werden und alle anderen Interessierten den Osterurlaub  dafür eine teilnahme nutzen können.

Treffen mit C. Garcia

We met C. Garcia in the Circulo de Bellas Artes in Madrid.The famous spanish artist has been interested to be a part oof our ongoing documentation about artists, that have been born or that are currently or temporarily working on the Canarian Island Lanzarote. So we  will arrage a meeting when we come back to document her work in her studio.

König Roland bei art aspects

Roland Walter, der unser Hauptdarsteller in unserem MA-MA Projekt der zurückliegenden Lernpartnerschaft mit 5 verschiedenen Nationen war, stellte seine Performance Projekte bei uns vor.

„Architecture of absence“  Performance im Dock 11 in Berlin mit
Isak Immanuel, Yuko Kaseki, Roland Walter, Macoto Inagawa, Hikaru Inagawa
Wir waren derart überzeugt, das wir ihm als zukünftiges Mitglied bei art aspects die Möglichkeit bieten möchten, seine Projekte über unsere Organisation stärker fördern zu lassen und drücken ihm für das anvisierte, engagierte Programm der Künstlerrampe, viel Erfolg. Dieses von ihm initiierte Projekt soll mi Hilfe der Aktion Mensch realisiert werden

Vello público bei art aspects

Neben den ganzen Kursen und Seminaren, die organisiert und strukturiert werden müssen, ist es immer wieder eine willkommene Bereicherung, wenn wir mit unseren Teilnehmenden ein ums andere Mal an einem Abend zusammentreffen. Neben dem Austausch künstlerischer Fragen steht auch das Feiern und die Vertiefung von Freundschaften im Vordergrund. Spanien_Suedamerika_05
So hatten wir wieder einmal einen wunderbaren brasilianisch-spanisch-deutschen Abend mit Damian, Daniel Hans, Pedro der Band  Vello Público Sandra und Thurit.

Spanien_Suedamerika_03

UTOPIA 2014

Utopia_schrift

Mit dem UTOPIA SYMPOSIUM 2014 werden wir die 2013 begonnene UTOPIA – Reihe als internationales Symposium der Künste für den künstlerischen Austausch und für eine internationale Zusammenarbeit auf Lanzarote fortsetzen.

Internationale Künstler, Studenten und Lehrende aller künstlerischen Sparten sind eingeladen sich in einem aktiven künstlerischen Dialog auszutauschen.

Ziel ist es, Handlungsweisen, die sich aus künstlerischen Prozessen heraus formen, auf ihre Anwendbarkeit in der Realität zu untersuchen.

Die ausführliche Beschreibung und die Anmeldung finden Sie in unserer PDF (528 KB)

———————————————————————————————————————-

2013 fand das erste Symposium der Künste unter Mitwirkung von 14 Personen aus fünf Nationen und 4 Kunsthochschulen aus Deutschland und der Schweiz statt. Das Symposium war ein sehr großer erster Erfolg für uns in dieser Richtung. Mehr hierzu in unserem Projektarchiv

Besuch aus Hamburg

Wenn man sich lange nicht gesehen hat, freut man sich um so mehr auf den Besuch.So jedenfalls erging es uns am Samstag, als wir mit unserem Gründungsmitglied Johannes auf ein paar Stunden zum gemeinsamen Austausch zusammen saßen.
Johannes_19.5.13_01

Es war schon immer eine Freude sich mit Johannes auszutauschen. Dieses Treffen überraschte er uns mit seinem ersten Katalog und seinem Spielgefährten Jimmy.

My Fest statt Mai Demo

artaspects_87 Berlin hat sich ganz schön geändert. Flogen noch vor ein paar Jahren die Flaschen gegenOrdnungskräfte und Polizei, begleitet von brennenden Autos rund um die Oranienstraße, so gibt es heute ein ausgelassenes Straßenfest mit multikulti Charakter, Technobeats, Old School Rock und indischer Musik.

artaspects_83
Die Maidemos sind zum My Fest mutiert. Uns geht es also allen gut?! Kein Grund für Demonstrationen?!

Brave new Berlin

artaspects_91

artaspects_88

Galerienrundgang zum Frühlingsanfang

artaspects_galleryweekend_02Seit einigen Tagen scheint Berlin nun endgültig aufgewacht von einem sehr langen Winterschlaf, da kündigt sich gerade recht fürs Wochenende der mittlerweile legendäre Galerienrundgang an.

artaspects_galleryweekend_01

Wieder einmal eine sehr gute Gelegenheit um alte und neue Freunde zu treffen und mit Ihnen gemeinsam die neuen Positionen der Künstlerinnen und Künstler zu bestaunen.

artaspects_galleryweekend_03

Gute Freunde für UTOPIA

Paul, der seit kurzem an der UdK studiert meldete sich gestern zum Symposium auf Lanzarote, UTOPIA, an. Damit werden sich die beiden Freunde Hans und Paul auch auf der Insel wiedersehen und gemeinsam mit anderen an dem ersten Austausch teilnehmen.

Wir freuen uns über diese Entscheidung und natürlich auch über mögliche weitere KandidatInnen der UdK und anderer Akademien aus Berlin und anderen Orten.

Die Welt von Steiner

Die kleine Delegation von art aspeects besuchte, es war mehr Zufall oder Eingebung als ein direktes und geplantes Vorhaben, den Galeristen und Kurator Michael Steiner in seinem Schloßdomizil in Gondelsheim.

Wir wurden herzlich vom Schlossherren empfangen und genossen die Weiten der Räume und schwärmten von alten Geschichten und neuen Begebenheiten die den Weg in die Zukunft weisen. Alles sehr angenehm, man sollts kaum glauben.

Die Wände zeigten sehr viele Arbeiten des Dresdener Malers Steffen Wriecz, der derzeit in Sockholm arbeitet und uns hoffentlich auf unser Symposium nach Lanzarote begleitet.

Die Krise der Portraitfotografie

In dieser Woche fand eine sehr interessante und sehr ungewöhnliche Ausstellungseröffnung im Aufbauhaus am Moritzplatz statt.

Nachdem die beiden Fotografen Jens Neumann und Edgar Rodtmann an den verschiedenen Porträtaufnahmen des Modeschöpfers Wolfgang Joop gearbeitet hatten, verweigerte die „Diva“ die Präsentation. So konnten nur die Hintergründe, vor denen der Modeschöpfer fotografiert wurden, gezeigt werden.

Die Ausstellung selbst war dennoch ein großer Erfolg, nicht zuletzt Dank dem Humor der beiden Fotografen.

Néstor unterstützt „Realidades“

Der in Berlin lebende Architekt Néstor Pérez B. unterstützt unsere Videoarbeit „Realidades 2012-1013“ mit seiner Teilnahme

Néstor mit art aspects Mitglied Hans Jürgen Meier

Néstor arbeitet seit einigen Monaten als freier Architekt und oftmals auch zusammen mit anderen bildenden Künstlern in Berlin. Auf Lanzarote arbeitet er, gemeinsam mit seiner Schwester an einem Nachhaltigkeitprojekt in der Nähe von Arrecife. Seine Erfahrungen, die er in der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Künstler Olafur Eliasson in den letzten sechs Jahren machte, kann er dabei gut einbringen.

Wir freuen uns, dass er das Projekt Realidades durch seine Teilnahme unterstützt und bereichert.

UTOPIA_Symposium_2013 out now

Das Symposium UTOPIA das im März/April 2013 auf Lanzarote stattfinden wird. Alle dazugehörigen Informationen sind nun online und wir wünschen uns, dass sich viele Interessierten bei uns melden um an diesem workshop auf dieser einzigartigen Insel teilzunehmen. Alle Info unter www.art-aspects.de

Das Symposium richtet sich an alle Kunstinteressierte, an  internationale Künstler ebenso wie an Studenten und Lehrende sowie Erwachsenenbildner

Der Zeitpunkt für das Symposium ist so gelegt, dass interessierte Studenten nichts von ihrem Studium verpassen werden und alle anderen Interessierten den Osterurlaub  dafür zur Teilnahme nutzen können.

Treffen mit C. Garcia

Am gestrigen Dienstag trafen wir C. Garcia im Circulo de Bellas Artes in Madrid. Die bekannte spanische Künstlerin zeigte sich interessiert an unserem Projekt „Realidades“ und wir konnten, nachdem wir uns kennenlernten, für einen zweiten Termin verabreden, in dem wir dann die Dokumentation über Künstlerinnen und Künstler, die auf Lanzarote geboren sind und /oder dort arbeiten, weiterführen.